Good afternoon.  Sorry for the LONG overdue post but needless to say I have been absent and I mean to make it up to you. In personal news, I’ve had a great summer break which included me getting married to my beautiful wife in front of friends and family on the coast of Spain.  I want to begin with a post that I feel is a great starting point.

This draft may or may not have been intended for new years resolution, but by “new year” I obviously refer to the scholastic calendar.  (The only one that includes 3 months of vacation).

“Fear less, hope more; eat less, chew more; whine less, breathe more; talk less, say more; hate less, love more; and all good things will be yours.” -Swedish Proverb

I saw this quote while researching for an online nutrition course that I teach.  I enjoy the simplicity of the message.  These were the literal meanings that I took from the quote:

  • Maintain an optimistic outlook
  • Maintain a proper diet
  • Enjoy the world around you
  • Be efficient in your words and actions
  • Be a positive influence on the people around you.

This doesn’t even brush the surface of the deeper meanings behind each of these contrasting themes.  It’s important in the busy world we live in today with stress at work, home, and even finances to really focus on being efficient with your time and energy.  I encourage all of you to employ the practices mentioned above and you will begin to feel better and live healthier.

Look out for more frequent posts to come.

